II Cocoa Online Edition

Torna un dels festivals més esperats, el Cocoa Blues & Fusion Exchange Barcelona, Festival de Blues i Fusió organitzat des del 2016 per la BCNswing. Lo que hagués sigut la 6ª edició, donades les circumstàncies epidemiològiques, serà la 2ª edició, després de la de l’any passat, que es cel·lebrarà de manera telemàtica. T’animem a que et connectis a commemorar la data junts i gaudir d’una vesprada de bona música i dansa amb molts artistes de renom nacionals i internacionals. I totalment gratuït!! Mantenim viu l’esperit Cocoa i esperem que al 2022 ja puguem tornar a fer-ho presencial!!! 🙂

Shag Per a Parelles Online

 

This class is created for intermediate/advanced level couples who have been dancing shag at least a year. We’re going to work on some cool moved that you can do together for when it’s time to get out and social dance again!

We’re meeting up on ZOOM on Saturday Mar 13th at these times (class is 2 hours long):

10am-12am London
11am-1pm Spain
12am-2pm Athens
1pm-3pm Moscow
6pm-8pm Hong Kong
7pm-9pm Seoul
8pm-10pm Sidney

Price is €25 per couple and we will send you payment information once you sign up. You will get a recap video a few days after class is over.

or

A recording of the class is available for purchase (€25) and will be delivered via email a day or so after class.

We will send the Zoom link via email a day before class starts.

The class will be given in English, and maybe a little Catalan and Spanish, too!

Beginner Shag (sense parella) Online

 

It’s time to learn to shag, so come shag with us! What is this dance called Collegiate Shag? It’s an American swing dance that originated in the African American community in the 1930’s and is now enjoying a revival all over the world. It’s versatile enough to be danced to all types of music, usually ranging from styles from the early swing era to old rock and roll.

We will get you dancing shag, and include fundamentals such as the basic, classic styles and shag musicality. It’s a workout, so dress comfortably with some slick soled shoes for easier dancing. You don’t need a partner for this class!

We will do a 2-hour session with a ten-minute Q&A afterwards. You will receive private recap videos in your email after the class so that you can practice on your own. (Thanks for not sharing it ;))

All our classes are given in English and are held on Zoom. We ask that you please show up ten minutes early in order for us to verify and mark your attendance as well as give yourself some time to set up your Zoom volume and video. You are not required to keep your camera on while you are dancing, but it’s always nice to say hi before and after class.

The class is on March 6th, 2021 11:00am-1:00pm (CEST)

Local times in other places:
California/PDT 2:00am
Arizona/MST 3:00am
Louisiana/CST 4:00am
New York/EDT 5:00am
Buenos Aires/ART 7:00am
London/BST 10:00am
Vilnius/EEST 12:00pm
Moscow/MSK 1:00pm
Beijing/CST 6:00pm
Tokyo/JST 7:00pm

Prices: 25€ . Prices are for individuals and/or couples living in the same house. If there is a 3rd person in the house wishing to attend class, we kindly require them to sign up separately.

You will receive payment options in your confirmation email. We accept payment via PayPal, Bizum or bank transfer.

*Payment is due by Thursday March 4th.

*Classes are live only, and are not to be recorded and/or distributed. We will send you recaps after each class. We ask you kindly not to share them.

*It’s possible to buy just the recording of the class by clicking the “video only” option on the form.

 

Collegiate Shag Solo Rhythms

We’re gonna work on footwork, as always! It’s shag after all. And we’re going to keep exploring Afro-Latin rhythms that influenced Jazz, and see how that fits into a dance like collegiate shag when you’re dancing alone. We’re getting pretty niche here, aren’t we?

This class is created for intermediate/advanced level dancers who have been dancing shag at least a year. It’s a solo class, and we will be teaching it together from the same house.

We’re meeting up on ZOOM on Saturday February 27th at these times:

10:30am-12:00pm London
11:30am-1:00pm Spain
12:30pm-2:00pm Athens
1:30pm-3:00pm Moscow
6:30pm-8:00pm Hong Kong
7:30pm-9:00pm Seoul
8:30pm-10:00pm Sidney

Price is €20 per household (max 2 people) and we will send you payment information once you sign up. You will get a recap video a few days after class is over.

You can opt to buy a recording of the class for the same price if you’re not able to attend (20€). Thank you for not sharing the video!

We realize that shaggers come from many different economic backgrounds. If you’re interested in the workshop, please don’t let the price stop you from signing up. Leave us a note in the form or send us an email and we’ll make something work.

Registration closes 24 hours before the class.

We will send the Zoom link via email the day before class.

The class will be given in English.

caCatalà